What Happened to Me on Easter Sunday?

Standard

It was beautiful weather, but without a vehicle I had no transportation to go to Church. So I spent the morning studying the Scriptures, thinking, praying, and attempting to be content in my circumstances. I decided to take a ride in my wheelchair through our quaint little apartment village.

“Hi, Mary! How was your service?”

“Oh…I’ve not been able to find a Church with a van and wheelchair lift. So I’m sorta stuck. But, to be honest, I know God sees me and knows my needs.”

“Well, our Church has a lift bus. We can pick you up, free.”

“You CAN?”

What happened to me on Easter Sunday? God reminded me that He is alive. All of the doors that had slammed in my face, doors of Churches that had no lift bus, did not mean God had forgotten me. These closed doors merely said, “Not here. Move on to a Church with an open door”–and I did.

How can I forget Easter Sunday, 2011?

Christ Lives :).

Leave a comment